Date: 03/26/2016
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Venue: The Local 662
Other act(s): Aegea, Sunshine & Bullets

< Previous Show  Next Show >

1. Friction
2. Bitter Pill | download
3. Enemy
4. Burn For You
5. Sever The Curse
6. Breath (Breaking Benjamin cover)
7. Ammunition
8. When All Is Said And Done | download
9. Master Of Puppets (Metallica cover)
10. Days Go By | download
11. Forget | download

Show Recap:
This show was a "first" for the band: since Drew Macarthur joined, this was the first show the band went on first.  Unfortunately, Five Star Hooker had to bow out because of an injury; the remaining three bands were slotted for an hour each.  The guys knew they had to pull out something special for this gig.  It was only the second time "Ammunition" was played.  The last/first time it was played was on 06/08/2012 at The Fubar.  Perhaps the longest span in between song performances was the Breaking Benjamin cover of "Breath."  The last time "Breath" was performed was 08/29/2009 at Gasoline Alley.  Brian Bell was still on bass duties and Derek Fair had just joined.  Trivia tidbit: when Derek first joined he played his first two shows as a second guitarist.  After this, Brian left and Derek was able to ease back into his instrument of choice: bass.  "Enemy" and "Friction" made reappearances for the first time this year, and "Sever" seems to quickly be gaining ground as a new favorite.  But the guys brought the metal this evening.  After a faux ending, the PA blasted "The Ecstasy Of Gold," by Ennio Morricone.  A few faithful in the crowd knew what this signified.  FTF dusted off the mighty Metallica classic "Master Of Puppets."  The last time the boys charged through this one was 11/12/2011, for Bradstock, at the 662 in St. Pete.  Another bit of info: until this performance, "Master" had only ever been played in 2011 by FTF.  And they played it live a whopping 11 times!!  So this show certainly brought their batteries back to full.  Here's to the next album and many more shows of bringing the rock!!

Drew Bell: Lead Vocals, guitar
Ben Bowman: Lead guitar, BGVs
Gabe Higgins: Drums, BGVs
Drew Macarthur: Bass