Date: 01/15/2011
Location: Tampa, FL
Venue: Demmi's Market on 7th
Other act(s): Sunshine & Bullets, Undertone, Poundsalt

< Previous Show  Next Show >

1. Bitter Pill | download
2. When All Is Said And Done | download
3. Enemy
4. You Never Know | download
5. Another Chance | download
6. Fuel (Metallica cover)
7. Forget | download
8. Days Go By | download
9. Good For Nothing | download
10. Dreams | download


Show Recap:
Playing with Sunshine & Bullets again and this time all of Undertone (three-quarters of that band make up the side project The FunComes), the guys decided to pull out and dust off some songs that hadn't seen the light of day in a while.  Originally slated for an hour set, the last-minute addition of S&B forced each band into a 45 minute time slot.  FTF brainstormed and actually got rid of some of the more popular songs usually played.  The notable omissions were: "Aerials," by System Of A Down, "With You," "Inject Me," "I Am Crucified," and "Never Fade Away."  "You Never Know" and "Another Chance" were brought back at this show and a brand new track was debuted: "Enemy."  "Forget" was also played and seems to be quickly becoming a staple song in the FTF set.  The guys also covered Metallica's "Fuel" again, but this time preceded it with the intro and beginning riff of "Sad But True."  "Dreams" rounded out the set, ended with a short "Fade To Black" ending. 

Drew Bell: Lead Vocals, guitar
Ben Bowman: Lead guitar, BGVs
Derek Fair: Bass
Gabe Higgins: Drums, BGVs